The Bike and the Bakery: Paris

Last weekend was the 7th Annual Scott Kelby Worldwide Photowalk. Our group, who I’ve been a part of since 2011, decided this year we would go to Paris.

No, not France. Instead, we drove three hours northeast to Paris, Texas.

I’m currently in the midst of processing my photos from the walk, but this is one of my favorites and so I wanted to stop a moment to share it.

I knew when I took it that it would be a favorite and as I often do, could see the finished creation when I shot it.

My motto is “Creating Art Through Photography” and that is exactly how I saw this image – as art. With the assistance of Lightroom, Photoshop and Topaz Impression, the finished piece was created.

My personal opinion is that it is the perfect image to depict Paris – complete with the bike and the bakery.

Comments make me happy!

