#ThrowBackThursday Fun!

Throwback Thursday? Are you kidding? I’ve been living in Throwback Two-Weeks! For two weeks I’ve been working on my HUGE Scan the Fam(ily) Project of scanning old, Old, OLd, OLD family photos to get them saved, cataloged and available for all future generations of our families.

I’ve been engrossed in black and white and sepia images for two full weeks.

But I love it! It’s so fun going back and seeing all of these old images. I have a long way to go before starting on the color images that await me. THOUSANDS of them!

So doing a #tbt image today is no biggie. Well, actually it was….which ONE to share.

I had just read an article that my Facebook friend, Erin Manning, had shared about how to get creative with your Facebook profile and cover photos. I decided to give it a try.

I decided to use a family photo taken in the late 60’s of my mom, dad, brother and myself. I remember having this photo taken like it was yesterday! We lived in Columbia, Mississippi (where I was born) and my dad was the manager of a department “dime” store called McClellan’s. It was a part of the McCrory’s chain and they had a traveling photographer come in for a day – like was often done back in those days – to take portraits.

I was in a very bad mood and had a major attitude. I don’t recall why, but I do remember that I DID NOT want my picture taken. As we sat there and that poor photographer tried desperately to get me to smile without success, my dad’s hand reach to my side and started tickling me.

This was the shot! With my tongue sticking out!

It has remained a favorite of mine for all these years. Maybe because it is the first and last professional family photo I think we ever took. (Hmm, maybe we should try to duplicate it. Now that would be fun!)

Anyway…

I found myself spending too much time on it, so finally decided to leave as is. It’s definitely not perfect, but it’s fine for today – which is throwback thursday. FUN!

Here is the final look:

Screen Shot 2014-02-27 at 12.47.19 PM

To read the great article from Layers Magazine that Erin shared, see…

Attracting Friends with a Fabulous Facebook Design « Layers Magazine.

Comments make me happy!

