Happy Birthday Li’l Bro!

Today marks the day my little brother was born.

I remember well when he came home from the hospital. We lived in Columbia, Mississippi and had (what seemed like at the time) a very large picture window in our living area. I remember standing there with my Nana (great-grandmother) watching and waiting for my baby brother to come home.

And life was never the same. 

I give him a hard time but he knows in all seriousness that I love him. And yes, I really do. He’s a good brother. Even when he chased me around the house with a butcher knife and bb gun, he was still my favorite brother. Perhaps because he is my only brother.

Yes, I do love him and am thankful for who he was and who he is today.

Happy Birthday, Skip(per)!

  

      

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Li’l Bro!

Comments make me happy!

