Tip Toe Back a Year

For today’s post, I decided to go back a year and see what I was thinking on this day in 2013. I can honestly say that nothing has changed in this area. I still love learning and am still working on success in every area of my life.

Here is a tip toe back to a year ago and a portion of what I shared:

LOVE WHAT YOU ARE DOING!

I saw this quote today and it set off fireworks inside of me.

“Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do” 
― Pelé

I never liked learning in school. Truth be told, I was always bored and dreaded school. I was one of those kids.

But now! Now, I can’t get enough of learning. I LOVE learning! I enjoy it. Being a constant student is enjoyable to me – as long as I love what I’m doing and learning to do.

And why do I do it? For the result: Success! 

  • I love learning and doing the Word. I strive to study to show myself approved. 2 Timothy 2:15
  • I love learning and doing photography and the process of creating art from my photographs.
  • I love learning and doing those things that help us to live healthier, happier and more fulfilled lives.

Just like eating, you cannot feed on the Word of God once and remain sustained. It must be done daily. Not only by feeding on the Word, do we gain nutrition for ourselves, but we gain what is needed to share with others. You just never know when someone will call on you for advice, help, knowledge that you can only share because you received it from feeding on the Word.

After all…remember…the goal is Success!

Success in no accident! How do we achieve success?

By hard work, persevering, learning, studying, sacrificing and most of all – loving what we do and what we are learning to do!

Comments make me happy!

