Stock Show Parade in Ft Worth, Texas: Prep

A short trip to downtown was made for the annual Stock Show Parade. This was the 118th year for the parade. I’m embarrassed to say that although I’ve lived here since my family moved back when I was in first grade, this was my very first Stock Show Parade to attend.

Perhaps that will explain what I’m about to share. 

We arrived about an hour or so early to find a good spot. Sweet Hubby had walked back to the car to get a heavier coat as the wind was really blowing and that wind was cold. While he was gone, I took this photo as the city was preparing the roads for the parade.

Yes, I was sitting down on the curb.

Yes, the truck is shooting sand across the street for the horses to walk on.

No, I did not see it coming.

Yes, I got sprayed.

More from the parade to come tomorrow!

Comments make me happy!

