Who I Am and Why I’m Taking the Challenge

The year was 2011. WordPress issued a challenge and that challenge was to create and publish a post every day for the year. The theme was “PostaDay2011” and I successfully achieved that goal.

This year, there is another challenge titled, Zero to Hero. I haven’t quite figured out the meaning of it, however I am game. I have committed to take the challenge and so here I am!

The first assignment was issued today. The assignment is to share Who I am and Why I’m Here. Since I’ve been here for a while and have made it pretty evident why, let me take the liberty to change it to Why I’m Taking the Challenge.

I pretty much covered this topic the other day (not knowing that our first assignment would be this very thing) in talking about why I am here. However, let me answer the other questions…

Hello. My name is Debbi.

This is a little (OK, a lot) about me:

I’m a: wife, mother, aunt, sister, daughter, daughter-in-law, friend, amateur photographer, minister of God’s Word, author, influencer (in a good way, I hope), a gadget-geek, a pet lover, exerciser, blog-reader, blog poster, purple fanatic (can you tell?), a child of the 70′s (don’t do the math), chef (ha – NOT!), housekeeper, a good listener, and I’m sure there’s more.

I LOVE and thoroughly ENJOY: the Lord and His Word, my family, my friends, my dog Lucy, my pastors and my church family, home, purple, rain, (but not purple rain), cloudy days, Donny Osmond, blogging, the sound of lawn mowers (yeah, I know that’s odd), gadgets, photography, photo processing, funny movies (and of course good chick-flicks), taking road trips, the mountains, the tropics, PhotoFrenzies, my MacBook pro, cool fall days, snowy wintry days, the fresh spring air, pretty flowers, windows open, wind chimes, Christmas music, children’s funny faces, snuggles, a comfy bed, accomplishments, Mexican food, anything chocolate, seeing my son asleep on the couch, hearing my hubby’s voice, long talks with my mother (when it’s convenient for me), long email threads with my friends (when it’s convenient), helping and influencing others, serving, teaching, jumping on trampolines, digging for diamonds, camping, getting unexpected texts from my son. (I’m on a roll but had better stop for now.) Basically I love life!

These are just a few things about me, and please, let me add a disclaimer…NOT NECESSARILY IN THAT ORDER.

What you will find on this blog most of all are photos. Lots and lots of photos. Thus the name, Photos and Facets. You will find many photos along with all the other facets of my life (mentioned above.)

I added the part to the assignment as to why I’m taking this challenge. Well, because my friend and fellow-blogger Harvey Millican asked me to. And besides, I enjoy it and need to get back into the habit.

(What I’ll be taking photos with this year – my new toy:)

IMG_2333

I hope you will come back to visit and join me in my ramblings. 

You can find out more about who I am and why I’m here by doing so.

I’m really a nice person.

I really am.  

I'm a Zero to Hero Blogger!

4 thoughts on “Who I Am and Why I’m Taking the Challenge

  1. Hey Debbi! You completed a 365 Day challenge? That’s pretty awesome! I’m also taking part in the Zero to Hero this year although I’m a totally new to blogging compared to yourself.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Yes, I did. It was even during a move where I was without Internet for several days. I learned to utilize WP’s tools, such as scheduling posts ahead of time and one or two days I had to back post. Forming a habit (and even scheduling on your calendar if necessary) is key whether posting daily, weekly or monthly. Blessings on your start and commitment. Most important….enjoy it!

      Like

Comments make me happy!

