Amish Respect

I’ve had a fascination with Amish since I was a young child. It probably started with our summer vacations to visit my grandmother in Pennsylvania and driving through Lancaster County.

While coming to Missouri with Sweet Hubby the last several years , a trip to Seymour (where a large Amish community exists,) has become a tradition.

This year, I made several trips to the area. First with my brother-in-law and then a couple of trips with a dear friend who flew up to meet me in Missouri for the purpose of driving county roads and taking photographs of whatever treasures the Lord should put in front of us. Many treasures we did find!

I respect them. I respect the commitment to their beliefs, their sacrifices to maintain those beliefs, the way they have been able to instill those things into their children for generation after generation, and…their work ethic.

They are a hard-working people!

2 thoughts on “Amish Respect

Comments make me happy!

