Gone West!

Well, it’s been quite some time since I’ve posted. Why is that – after all, one of my last submissions I talked about how I was going to be more regular (again) in my postings? Because we went on a family vacation where I had very little service of any kind – internet or phone.

We took a trip to the Big Bend National Park by way of Abilene, Fort Davis, Marfa and on our return we visited Alpine, Marathon, Fort Stockton and several other small western towns. It was a blast and we made GREAT memories – many of which I will be sharing.

I have over 1600 photos to process and seem to have a hard time setting aside enough time to dig in.

For now, I’ll share this one:

dsr_20130709bbtripdayone34-edit

This was taken at the old Fort Phantom Hill north of Abilene. It was the start of our trip and even though only a couple of hours away from home, we surely knew we’d…

GONE WEST! 

 

Comments make me happy!

