Little Cabin, What Can You Tell?

We are getting ready to take a trip to Big Bend National Park and I’m so excited! I haven’t been there in 24 years. (For those who know me, you know that means I was just a newborn when I went…with Sweet Hubby and Son..those 24 years ago. You understand this when no one else will. I’ll leave it at that.) I’m excited to spend some quality time and make new memories with Sweet Hubby and Son and to take some new photos of a new terrain from what I’m accustomed to. I’m hoping for some magnificent sky images, vistas, mountain tops and wildlife (from a safe distance.)

Anyway, due to hours and hours of planning our route, destinations and adventures, I’ve not been out to take new photos. I’ve not been out to do much of anything. But plan.

One of my PhotoFrenzy friends just returned from a trip to the gorgeous Rocky Mountains in Colorado. In addition to my own plans, I spent some time helping her plan the trip she and her hubby were taking. I went rummaging through my hard drive from our last trip to Colorado back in 2010 to discover I have HUNDREDS of photos I never processed. I hope to get to them later this summer or early in the fall, after all…now that I know they are there and have been neglected, I can’t just forget about them again.

Although I’ve been deep in planning, every now and then I would tiptoe into that drive to see what was there. I discovered this old cabin that I couldn’t wait any longer to process. It’s one of those cabins that you just KNOW is full of stories.

It makes me want to ask, “Little cabin, what can you tell?”

dsr_20100522colorado day four246_7_5-edit

Comments make me happy!

