The Case of the Missing Carrots

It’s been a few days since I’ve posted so thought I had better share something with you today.

I’ll call this post, The Case of the Missing Carrots. Let me explain.

Before I do, I’ll share why it’s been a while since my last post. It has been a busy week. I’ve been preparing and addressing graduation invitations for Son. In one month from tomorrow, he will be a graduate from the University of Texas at Austin and preparing to move north to graduate school. Where has the time gone?

I’ve also had a couple of outings – which I like to call, PhotoFrenzies. I’ll be sharing some images from them over the next several days.

One of those PhotoFrenzies happened yesterday. My PhotoFrenzieFriend, Lisa, my mom and I all loaded the car and headed east to Ennis. Ennis is home to the annual Ennis Bluebonnet Festival and there are a number of trails that are mapped out to lead those seeking our Texas State Flower, the Bluebonnet, all around the countryside.

We had decided in order to make the most of our day, we would each pack a lunch and eat on the road whenever we got hungry. It takes all day (literally) to drive the trails, including the stops to take photos of the fragrant wildflowers, gorgeous scenery and beautiful livestock.

Yes, the livestock! If you have ever been on a PhotoFrenzy with me and Lisa before on this site (it’s been a couple of years, but some of you have been around that long), then you know that when we go, we must also stop to see (and often feed) the livestock we happen to find in our day.

This day was no different and this is where the missing carrots come into the story. 

As I was munching on my snack for the morning, which consisted of a small bag of baby carrots, we stopped here and there. At one point we came across a field that had a few beautiful horses in it and I had promised earlier that I would stop the next time we came across more four-legged beauties. We all three climbed out of the vehicle with cameras in hand and began to snap images of flowers, trees and horses. That is when I noticed my bag of carrots had disappeared!

Lo and behold…a clue to the mystery was discovered on the fence. 

I also think I discovered the culprit of the thievery.

Yes, just beyond the carrot!

DSR_20130416Ennis Bluebonnets116

Comments make me happy!

