Textured Photos: Adding a Little Sumpin’ Sumpin’

It seems I go in cycles. Cycles with photography.

There are times I enjoy processing my photos very naturally. Some times I get on an HDR kick. Other times, I enjoy processing using Topaz products. What kick am I on lately? Processing using textures.

What I thoroughly enjoy about my hobby is the fact that I never get bored. There are so many different techniques to learn and grow in, and every time I rotate the cycle, I learn even more.

Here are a few before and after photos.

What do you think?

Do you think the textured photos add a little sumpin’ sumpin’?

BEFORE SOOC: DSR_20120831Gainesville and Area55

AFTER:

BEFORE SOOC:

DSR_20120831Gainesville and Area63

AFTER: 

Comments make me happy!

