Love What You Are Doing!

I saw this quote today and it set off fireworks inside of me.

“Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do” 
― Pelé

I never liked learning in school. Truth be told, I was always bored and dreaded school. I was one of those kids.

But now! Now, I can’t get enough of learning. I LOVE learning! I enjoy it. Being a constant student is enjoyable to me – as long as I love what I’m doing and learning to do.

And why do I do it? For the result: Success! 

  • I love learning and doing the Word. I strive to study to show myself approved. 2 Timothy 2:15
  • I love learning and doing photography and the process of creating art from my photographs.
  • I love learning and doing those things that help us to live healthier, happier and more fulfilled lives.

Just like eating, you cannot feed on the Word of God once and remain sustained. It must be done daily. Not only by feeding on the Word do we gain nutrition for ourselves, but we gain what is needed to share with others. You just never know when someone will call on you for advice, help, knowledge that you can only share because you received it from feeding on the Word.

Photography! I’ve ALWAYS enjoyed taking pictures, for as long as I can remember. However, it was just a little over three years ago when I picked up my first DSLR, that I realized just how much I enjoyed it. Photography has taken on a whole new form in my life now and I do it all for the glory of God. I must constantly be a student in order to move forward and not become stagnate. Yes, it’s hard work, takes perseverance and sacrifice, but my goal is not to be mediocre. My goal is to master it! In order to reach success in a particular area, many times it does mean sacrificing things that are petty and will not give value to the goal at hand. It will pay off. How? In success!

Six years ago after a long struggle with being extremely obese and then losing the weight that I thought would remain on my body for the rest of my life, the Lord birthed within me a desire to minister to others in regard to living healthier, happier, more fulfilled lives. Because weight challenges are something I have far too much experience with, He birthed No More Weighting in my heart. As a result of studying, learning, persevering and sacrifice, I’ve been blessed to help people all over the United States and even across the globe, learn about the proper way to lose weight. Because it is a constant challenge for my own physical body, I MUST continue to be a student in this field. I’ve recently experienced a personal breakthrough in this area. I had become stagnate in losing after putting some (not all, thank God) of the weight back on, regardless of doing what I know to do. The eating plan that had worked in my body before was no longer bringing about results. But after some study and learning what was taking place in my body, then making some changes, I have high hopes of sharing the results with you in the coming weeks or months.

Never going back! December 2002

Never going back!
December 2002

These three areas are the areas where I am and will always be a student. Sometimes it means putting down the novels or turning off the television and picking up other forms of material that are educational. Other times it may mean taking what you’ve learned and instead of just being reassured that you KNOW those things, actually applying them and DOING them.

After all…remember…the goal is Success!

Success in no accident! How do we achieve success?

By hard work, persevering, learning, studying, sacrificing and most of all – loving what we do and what we are learning to do!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Love What You Are Doing!

Comments make me happy!

