The Eighth Day of Christmas

August…let’s see…what took place in August?

Well, I went for a drive just to shoot. After all the travel this summer, I was missing the opportunity to get out and shoot and so I made the opportunity.

I also got my Kid-Fix. Went on an outing with my share-grandbaby, had my nephew over for a sleepover and took a few pics of a couple of really cute kids while shooting a church for an upcoming carnival.

It was also the month that Aggie Brooks and I began planning for the 12.08.12 Fort Worth Help-Portrait Event.

In desiring to dip my toes in the waters of portrait photography, I decided to set up a small “studio” in my home, but needed a model to practice on.

And who is my favorite model?

Why, Lucy, of course!

Comments make me happy!

