Six Months in the Making and It’s Finally Here!

Every December is a month of reflection for me in my world of blogging. 

As I was looking back through my photos and Facebook page of what all took place this year, I came across the following posts.

I was introduced to Jeremy Cowart and Help-Portrait a year ago. I was so intrigued by what the annual event was all about, but as I looked on their community page for one near me, I was disappointed to see there was not an event in my area.

Fast forward to July of this year. The date was announced for the 2012 event, yet on their community page there was still no event planned for Fort Worth.

I had to do something! But I knew I did not want to take on organizing and creating an event on my own. So I posted on my Facebook page asking if anyone was planning to do one. As they say, the rest is history.

It went from this:

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 7.40.37 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 7.37.30 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 7.37.25 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 7.14.51 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 7.42.18 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 7.42.51 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 7.43.06 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 7.43.12 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 7.43.28 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 7.44.12 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 8.04.37 PM

 

 

…to having 75 Volunteers which include photographers, photographer assistants, Light Room technicians, makeup and hair artist, food catering, servers, arts and crafts for the children, people to help shepherd the children from area to area, banner creation and donation, nearly 100 frames collected, supplies donated and more. 

And the time is finally here! Time for Fort Worth’s first Help-Portrait Event and we are ready! 12.8.12. In just two days…Fort Worth will host its first Help-Portrait event and I AM SO EXCITED!

If you are not familiar with this organization, check out Help-Portrait.com to discover for yourself how you can be a part and plan now for next year. It’s never too early to start planning.

I would like to give a very special THANK YOU to not only all the volunteers who are making this desire a reality, but ESPECIALLY to my very special friend, Aggie Brooks. She is a whirlwind who instead of leaving a trail of destruction, makes all things come together. She has sure made this desire of my heart come together. (I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: when I grow up, I wanna be like her! Her photography is absolutely stunning!)

AGGIE…THANK YOU!

 

Comments make me happy!

