Ornaments: Faves

Our Christmas tree was put up on Saturday while Son was home. And many new ornaments were added. You see, that is what we collect on our travels…Christmas ornaments.

It is not always easy to find Christmas ornaments in the middle of the summer, so sometimes I have to make do with what I can find. I will be sharing some of those over the next couple of weeks.

However, for now I will share one of my faves. It is one we picked up last year in Branson, Missouri. It was made by Peter Engler, a woodcarver. It depicts what I love about Christmas – the birth of my Lord and Savior along with the joy of childhood dreams of Santa.

It’s a fave of mine, for sure!

Comments make me happy!

