Catching Up and This Says it All!

Wow! The last couple of weeks have been busier than usual for me and I am now starting my Catch-up Time. You know what I mean…catching up to cleaning the house (oh yeah, haven’t started that yet), doing the laundry (hmm, that isn’t started yet, either), processing photos and learning a new toy. We have to keep priorities straight, right?

It’s been a very good busy couple of weeks! I’ve had the honor of learning from one of the best and had my own fun-fotoshoot with a wacked-out, silly, SPECIAL friend and her family. This girl has been in my life for a long, long time and was instrumental in helping me through some rough times many, many, MANY years ago. I count it an honor and privilege to do their family’s photos.

She is just as silly as ever. Actually her entire family is – and that is just one reason why I love them.

In addition to the two-legged family members of my friend, I also took a few shots of her, her hubby and their four-legged family members. The dogs did GREAT! It was the taller members that I had trouble with, seems they were too busy looking at the dogs, all while the dogs were doing perfectly.

Oh well. What is a photographer to do? 

We did take a few serious shots, however most were like the one below.

As I said, she’s a silly one.

And this says it all…!

One thought on “Catching Up and This Says it All!

Comments make me happy!

