Off Topic

Today’s post is off topic. At least off topic from what I usually post. There are no photos in today’s entry.

When I started blogging back in 2006, I started with a weekly post called Thought for the Week. Each week I’d share a thought that had to do with weight loss, seeing I was on a journey to lose close to 100 pounds.

The weight-loss-journey is one that you must continue on forever. You never really ARRIVE at a destination, when it comes to this journey. If you are like me and have been challenged with weight issues all of your life, you know what I’m talking about.

In the reality of the season that is fast approaching – the one that typically leads to many more baked goodies, sweets, cookies and breads consumed more than any other time of the year – I’ve been looking back over those original posts. 

Perhaps you stumble across this today and might be thinking about the same things. Thinking about how you are going to combat this attack of the starches and sugars that are gaining speed and heading in your direction. And just maybe, you are in the same boat I am in and can use these previous posts to help face the times ahead.

I’m determined that I will not be a statistic this year – I am determined I will not end the year an average seven pounds heavier, regardless of what those statistics say. If you would like to join me in beating that statistic, feel free to look through this thread of posts and if you find benefit, leave a comment to let me know.

Even though today’s post may seem off topic, it’s really not. It’s just another facet of my life!

No More Weighting: Thought for the Week posts

Comments make me happy!

