A Very Quick Weekend Recap Through the iPhone

A friend and I went to Jefferson, Texas to have a Girls’ Getaway. Here is what we did:

Got chased by a saucer.

Had buffalo in our way.

Arrived at our home for the weekend, the Carriage House Bed and Breakfast.

Boarded an old Six Flags Over Texas boat from the long-ago-ride La Salle’s River Boat Ride.

Toured the Big Cypress Bayou.

We slept (good.)

We sipped (tea and coffee.)

We shopped (A LOT!)

Visited Marshall, Texas for lunch.

Found the abandoned Texas and Pacific Railway Hospital.

Took a “Swamp Tour” of Caddo Lake.

Boated among the Cypress.

And the lily pads.

Experienced a Big Foot sighting.

Discovered a new, old church.

Watched for a train over the old Jefferson trellis (it never happened. It never happens. It’s OLD.)

Saw a creepy old house.

Had some REALLY good Barbecue.

Said “goodbye” to a sleepy town on a Sunday morning.

Traveled home by way of a Salt House.

Now writing all of our experiences for you as I sip from my new favorite mug.

8 thoughts on “A Very Quick Weekend Recap Through the iPhone

  1. Debbi it was great to have you and Kris. I guess you had to get home to rest up for your next adventurer. Kris, keep her in line. I am glad to have met you both . You have a great talent. I could learn a lot from you. Hurry back

    Like

  2. Just had to tell you how much I enjoyed your “tour” pictures. My sister and I have been to Marshall, Texas several years in a row at Christmas, my favorite time of year. We have seen and done many of things you did. I just love it in both Jefferson and Marshall. That Bar BQ you talked about, was that in Jefferson? We had some of the BEST Bar BQ I have EVER eaten, in Jefferson!!

    Like

Comments make me happy!

