My Week with the Wee Ones

 

My baby will be 28 this year. On Christmas day, to be exact. It’s been quite a while since I’ve had a wee one living at home. So, now and then I have to get my fix.

My wee-one-fix. And this week I’ve been fixed up pretty well.

It started with a photo shoot at a catholic parish on Wednesday. That is when I had the pleasure of spending a little time with my-friend-Ben, and Rita.

Ribbit Rita (She was pretending to be a frog at this moment. And an adorable frog at that!)

Then I had an invite to visit the Fort Worth Zoo with my “adopted-daughter” and my (guess that makes her my adopted-grandaughter) PersonlityPlus girl, Jules! On Friday, they picked me up and we headed to the zoo.

I call her my PersonalityPlus girl because…well, she has personality plus more personality. I mean for a barely three year-old, I’ve not seen so much personality wrapped into such a little body! Here are a few shots to show you what I mean.

I have one niece and three nephews and for months, nephew2 has asked to have a sleepover at our house. We’ve had one planned now for at least four weeks. We picked him up on Friday, headed to lunch, then to the Forest Park Miniature Railroad where we would ride the train. Jakey-D, as I often call him, had a wonderful time, but that was only the beginning.

 

After a stop to get Shave Ice, we came home to “settle” as Jake put it. That meant movies and Xbox with his uncle.

Once awake from a good night’s sleep, we headed for breakfast, buffalos, planes and playing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s been a very good week of wee ones.

And it’s not over yet!

 

3 thoughts on “My Week with the Wee Ones

Comments make me happy!

