Aunt DeeDee, Do I…?

I have three nephews and one niece. They are all so different and unique and each one is so very special to me, with their one-of-a-kind personalities!

This afternoon my brother and sister-in-law had decided to take their daughter to the movie. She’s the oldest of the four and being the only girl, she enjoys getting a little special treat now and then. And today was her day.

The theater they had decided to visit is a new one close to our home, so my brother asked if they could drop the boys off at our house for the afternoon. We were thrilled to get to spend some time with them. They piled in, had some quality time with their uncle playing Xbox and then watched a movie. The youngest, Sammy, got bored quickly and so he and I went into my office/studio and I asked him if I could take some pictures of him. He was excited to be the focus of my camera.

I was  taking a few, adjusting the lights, changing my composition when suddenly he raised up his arm, pulled his shirt and asked the question I would of course expect to come from a five year-old’s mouth (NOT!)

This was the shot as he was asking me. (I admit, it’s not the best in any way shape or form but it is one I will remember forever and ever.)

Why?

Because the question he asked was this…

“Aunt DeeDee, do I have hair under my arm?”

After this shot, I dropped my camera and fell to the floor in hysterics. He wasn’t laughing. He was very serious!

3 thoughts on “Aunt DeeDee, Do I…?

Comments make me happy!

