Stats Soar Because Peacocks Fly!

I’ve been trying to play catch-up in getting photos processed from this summer’s trips so that I’ll have some things to share with you. In the meantime, I figured I’d look to see what I could share for today and went looking at my stats. In doing so, I’m reminded that I’ve wanted to share this with you for a while – simply because I think it’s funny.

For months now, I’ve noticed that every day that I check my stats, the post that consistently gets hit is one I published back in January. We had been to Austin to visit Son and took a jaunt on our way home, to Mayfield Park.

I had read about the little gem in the heart of Austin and how there are generations of peacocks that roam the grounds. We decided to take a few minutes to stop and walk around and of course, I had my camera with me.

I was looking at all the beauty when Sweet Hubby motioned for me to look up. When I did, I noticed a large peacock in the tree above my head. After quickly moving aside (I’m sure I don’t have to tell you why,) I pointed my lens at him. Just as I was about to press the shutter, I said to Sweet Hubby, “How did he get up there? Do peacocks fly?” I immediately got my answer by the photo below.

I guess I’m not the only one that didn’t know that peacocks fly. Based on my stats and the searches that lead people to that post, I see that many, many people ask the same question I did.

Do peacocks fly?

One thought on “Stats Soar Because Peacocks Fly!

Comments make me happy!

