Sharing a Post from Another Blogger – From the Theater in Colorado

Wow! This is just what needs to be shared!

I recall reading a comment on a news post from someone who blamed God for the tragedy in Colorado. They actually said, “He has reasons why He did this.”

Um, no!

I tried to keep my cool. Whenever someone I love gets blamed for something unjustly, I can feel by blood start to boil. And this was someone blaming my Lord and Savior for the shootings at the Colorado theater this past week. It was all I could do to resist responding. But knowing they were deceived (and convinced they were right) it would only lead to bantering back and forth and I don’t like to enter into that if I can help it.

Then I read this. A friend of mine shared it on Facebook and not knowing what it was going to lead to, I decided to read and see for myself.

I strongly suggest you read it, too:

So you STILL think God is a merciful God?! « A Miniature Clay Pot.

Let’s remember that Jesus said in John 10:10… The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.”

Comments make me happy!

