A Typical Summer Day

The sky has been particularly beautiful the past week. My favorite summer sky is blue with white, fluffy clouds and that is exactly what we’ve had lately.

As I was returning home from visiting my favorite niece and nephews the other day (to be clear, my only niece and nephews), I noticed just how gorgeous the sky looked. I turned into my neighborhood and decided to drive down to the end of one of the streets that ends into a field. I had my new toy with me – the Canon S100 – and wanted to get a few shots to test it out.

This is one that I captured that day and then processed it using a texture from Kim Klassen.

It was a typical summer day. 

Comments make me happy!

