Windsor Castle

It’s been a while since I’ve posted any pictures from the trip to Europe that I was blessed to take a few months ago. I still have a hard drive full of RAW files to process and look forward to getting to them very soon.

In the meantime, here are a few of Windsor Castle. We had been out on a countryside drive and decided to run by Windsor on our way back to London. Windsor sits just on the outskirts of the city and although tours were over for the day, we walked around half of the Queen’s home to grab a few photos.

 

 

 

The flag was flying this particular day (on a Sunday) and if what I’ve been told is correct, that means Her Highness was in the castle at the time. I looked for her, but didn’t see her. However, she must have been having some shindig because as we were leaving we saw limos, tuxedos and evening gowns arriving. Another Jubilee celebration, I’m sure!

 

Comments make me happy!

