Why Am I Posting This Picture?

The real reason is because at this moment – the one where I sat down to publish a post for today – I am hungry.

Simple as that!

I’m working very hard at getting this weight off, practicing what I preach in my No More Weighting sessions, posts and book. This morning after a good workout, I can feel my metabolism has kicked in. I just had lunch and am still hungry (and about to go drink a couple of big glasses of water to satisfy that hunger), but as I sat down and went through my pictures, this one  jumped out at me.

This was taken on the Carnival Elation the month before last, when Sweet Hubby surprised me with a cruise on our anniversary. It was the first place we went after boarding and one of the first photos I took. No one ever gets hungry on a cruise ship, because of this place.

Comments make me happy!

