Bluebonnet Fields Forever

We recently got bored with TV and decided to flip on Netflix to see what was on. In doing so, stumbled across Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band, which I had seen as a teen multiple times and loved it. I have no idea why. It was the first time I’ve watched it since those days and I just can’t seem to figure out what I saw it in before. A very odd movie!

I remembered every song and was able to conduct a sing-along with each one. The problem is, since that time I’ve not been able to get the songs out of my head. It’s been two weeks or longer and those songs are getting old, fast.

Today didn’t help. We took a drive to the Ennis Bluebonnet Trail and for some reason, I heard the song “Strawberry Fields Forever” only Strawberry was changed to Bluebonnet. Can you understand why? (Until I can get the photos on my camera loaded on my computer and processed, you’ll have to see what I mean by this iPhone photo.)

Now, let’s all sing together…Bluebonnet Fields Forever!

Comments make me happy!

