Preach and Practice

No More Weighting – Thought for the Week

I’m working hard to get at least 20 pounds off before our big trip. I have much more than 20 to lose but with that number I will feel better, have more energy and be able to fit into my clothes that are hanging in my closet. This week has been a week of staying on program and working out every morning diligently.

Weigh-in comes today and as I go to the scales patting myself on the back for a job well done, you can imagine the emotions when I see the number has increased instead of having decreased!

Someone recently asked me if I ever have days of challenge. Well…uh…yes! And this is one of them.

After scraping my bottom lip up off the ground, I opened up my manual. No…literally, MY manual. It’s the book I published a couple of years ago of 52 weekly motivational weight-loss devotions. I needed motivation today.

I’m practicing what I preach!

Comments make me happy!

