Happy New Year and More!

Wow! 2011 is behind us and 2012 is upon!

While many were ready for the year to end due to challenges they faced the past 12 months, I am grateful and thankful for the accomplishments of the year.

We started the year in a state of uncertainty – not knowing when we would sell our house, where we would move to once we did and how it would all work out. What we did know was that the Lord was in control and because we trusted Him and were committed to be obedient to His will, that all would work out. And boy, has it!

For the first five months, all I craved was to be settled. Living day to day not knowing when we would be called to leave the house for a showing, not being able to completely relax in our own home and constantly having to make certain everything was in its place, created a state of being unsettled.

Everything turned around in May when we sold the house and moved into our new one. We quickly got adjusted in our new home and life. And what a blessing it is!

Although I am not one who looks back at 2011 as a year of struggles – rather, I see it as a year of great accomplishments, I am thankful for a fresh start in the year ahead. Starting the year in a place of settlement and certainties, I can see clearly that many blessings are facing us in the future. There are promises of hope, health and prosperity. Many exciting surprises await and I’m looking forward to seeing all that the Lord has planned for us. I’m also looking forward to seeing what I can do for Him!

I’m not necessarily glad to see 2011 go away, but I am very excited about the future of a new year. After all, we have HIs promise that as we continue to put Him first and trust Him with all we put our hand to, He will bless us abundantly. As a matter of fact, it is already done!

Happy New Year to you all and I hope you find yourself surrounded in God’s blessings in 2012, too! Now, let’s go make it a GREAT YEAR!

Comments make me happy!

