Looks Like I Made It!

I did it. I did it. I REALLY did it!

What did I do, you ask? I completed the WordPress Post-a-day 2011 challenge. Yes, I posted every day of the year in 2011. Every single day!

I learned a great deal from that experience. For one, it was confirmed that when I commit to something, I can complete the commitment. I gained a number of new friends and followers from the challenge and I’m thankful for each and every one.

Although more than half way through the year, as a result of reaching out to another fellow-blogger, I was forced to change my blog name completely, it ended up being a positive experience resulting in a better name and getting both my blog and photography names trademarked.

I was Freshly Pressed back in February after publishing a post about my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. The reason? Probably because their anniversary is on Valentine’s Day and they just happen to have the last name of none other than…Valentine. Oh and the fact they are happily married after 50 years – a rarity in these days.

The challenge also encouraged me to not only continue in my hobby of photography, but to stretch and reach and grow. It forced me to get creative and try new things. I believe I am a better photographer today as a result.

Now the question is, will I continue posting daily in 2012? Honestly, I don’t know the answer to that just yet. I guess we will find out as the days go by.

Happy New Year everyone.
And for all those who also completed the Post-a-day 2011 challenge, whether daily, weekly or just regularly…Congratulations!

Comments make me happy!

