On the Twelfth Day of Christmas

my true love gave to me, a wonderful Thanksgiving with wonderful people.

We spend every Thanksgiving with Sweet Hubby’s family. His mother insists on doing all the cooking. All I’m asked to bring is the Green Stuff (although I’m hoping next year, she will let me help her more! Don’t get me wrong, her cooking is outstanding. I just don’t like to see her working so hard!)

Her turkey and dressing is always so delicious and cooked just perfectly. She is a wonderful cook and works hard to make certain we leave full and happy. This year she added sweet potatoes to our menu and they, too, were outstanding. My mouth is watering as I type this!

To conclude the 12 Days of Christmas series (of photos from the previous 12 months) I share this one from November – Thanksgiving Day – of my precious and sweet mother-in-law at her stove and those wonderful sweet potatoes.

I am truly blessed woman to have such a happy and loving family! 

Comments make me happy!

