2011, Week 44 – Now THIS is What Fall Looks Like

For those of you who have been following me, you know that I live in Texas. In Texas (at least the area I live in) we do not have a true Fall season. “Why is that,” you ask? Because we live in TEXAS! Seriously, we usually go from Summer to Winter. Our Fall season almost always is very short and it comes and goes before you know it.

We also do not have trees. Not real trees anyway. We have glorified shrubs. The trees we do have in the area are usually much smaller than what you see east and the type of trees that we have in abundance are Mesquite. And let’s face it, are those really trees? Again, I see them as glorified shrubs. Where there are no trees, there are no leaves to turn fabulous shades of red, orange or yellow. (And let me clarify, we do have a few trees sprinkled here and there but nothing like I saw in Missouri last week!)

So with our recent trip you can imagine how thrilled I was to see color. All shades of color in the multitude of trees that are EVERYWHERE in the Ozarks of Arkansas and Missouri.

Without doubt, I can say I’ve experienced Fall. And this is what it looks like:

3 thoughts on “2011, Week 44 – Now THIS is What Fall Looks Like

    1. Thank you!

      P – yes ma’am. Isn’t that sad?! I was born in Mississippi but moved to Texas when I was in 1st grade. And YOU know what Texas Autumns are like – lol!

      Like

Comments make me happy!

