Somewhere in There

In continuing with the theme I seem to be on this week in celebrating my two-year anniversary of picking up my first DSLR, here is another photo from my 2009 trip to Missouri. 

This is an old schoolhouse that we discovered on the side of a rural road in southern Missouri. As you can see, it was almost smothered by the growth of brush, trees, vines and other foliage. What a wonderful old building. It’s just sad that someone hasn’t restored it. It even held old school desks, a blackboard and other things that had been left for ruin.

I would love to know the story of this old school and I’m sure there is one, somewhere in there!

One thought on “Somewhere in There

Comments make me happy!

