Need Your Help – Feel a Contest Coming on…

Well, here I am again! And I need your help.

If you read my last post, you know that I am going to change my blog name. And not by choice!

I have been in touch with an attorney and turns out…she wins. She was faster than I was. The attorney informed me that I could contest her case, should she take me court, but I don’t want or need the expense of that. Not worth it.

She just trademarked her name in June of this year…just two short months ago. And quite possibly after running across mine – who knows. Bottom line – she got the name trademarked and I didn’t! End of story.

So here is where you come in: I am going to have to come up with a name for my Blog. It needs to say something about me. (Just like 24atHeart does). If someone comes up with a name that I decide to use AND IS NOT TRADEMARKED :), I will send them something special. I do still have an autographed book of The Pioneer Woman – Ree Drummond’s Black Heels to Tractor Wheels. If I can locate it out of my still-in-boxes-from-move-three-months-ago stash, I will send it to the one who nails it.

To help you out, here are a few things about me: Check out this post from the other day and add to it, that I’m a purple-fanatic! (Can you tell?)

OK, send those suggestions in!

And PLEASE!!!! No one else suggest I use 23 or 25 at heart like I’ve had suggested from a couple of her followers. I am not 23. I am not 25. I AM 24 at heart. But due to trademark, I can not use that in my name. Even though it is spelled differently.

So chop, chop. I’m looking forward to your suggestions!

Love you all! And thank you in advance for helping out a friend!

Debbi

9 thoughts on “Need Your Help – Feel a Contest Coming on…

  1. That’s complete nonsense with this whole blog name ordeal. I am sorry you have to deal with it. Makes me wondering if I will ever have that problem with my own blog…….. ugh.

    As far as a name… maybe something about Texas? I am horrible with coming up with names. I also have PW’s cookbook already so I don’t need to be in the running. Just wanted to say how I am feeling for you right now. 😦

    Like

    1. I know Jen. I advise…if you REALLY like your name, go to the trouble and get it trademarked. I’ve decided the first thing I’m going to do is trademark my photography name. Even though it is my personal name, I just feel that it’s the most important to do. Thanks for your understanding and time to comment. (PS – looking forward to that baby!!!! 🙂

      Like

  2. Just wanted you to know that I am sorry that you have to change the name of your blog – and for such a ridiculous reason! I know the person with the other blog, and I think that she is not the nicest person – her blog is the only thing she really has.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for your condolences. I’ve kinda gathered that and quite honestly have already committed to pray for her. Some people who are miserable and lonely go to all lengths. It’s a lot of trouble for me to changed EVERYTHING, but it’s just a simple blog. I can rebuild. and will! Thank you again for stopping by!

      Like

Comments make me happy!

