2011, Week 33 – Sealy Ave: The Test of Time

Another Galveston shot for this week’s FotoFriday52. If you’ve been following this week, you know I’ve reached into my archives and pulled a number of photos from my trip last December with Sweet Hubby.

This one is of an old rusted fence on Sealy Ave. – a street in Galveston lined with old historic homes. If only this old fence could talk, I’m sure it would tell many stories of times of prosperity, times of famine, times of devastation. But yet, it still stands. Stands the test of time!

 

Comments make me happy!

