2011, Week 31 – Dreaming of Fall

This week has been HOT! 108°-110° every day! So what am I doing about it? Dreaming of Fall!

This week’s FotoFriday52 was taken in October of 2009, right after picking up my first DSLR. One of my first outings to learn my new camera and get plenty of practice shots was a road trip to Branson. Sweet Hubby had to work and I was along for the ride. A beautiful ride it was.

The day this photo was shot, it was cool and drizzly. There was a fog and mist that shouted “Fall!”

I’m shouting “Fall” now.

“Please, Fall…come quickly!”

2 thoughts on “2011, Week 31 – Dreaming of Fall

  1. I can’t wait for fall either!! Mostly because I’ll get to meet my little girl by then!!

    And that photo has such amazing warmth to it, like a good sweater on a chilly day. Man I can’t wait for winter… this summer has been far too hot and too long

    Like

Comments make me happy!