Reflections: My First Photowalk

In honor of the recent announcement of Scott Kelby’s Fourth Annual Photowalk, I decided to reflect back in my archives to find a photo from my first. (And besides, with 110 temps out, I’m having a hard time getting inspired to go out and shoot new photos.)

Last July I took my first photo walk of any kind and it was a blast! Something I highly recommend. I am hoping to find one to attend this year and it should be pretty easy since it’s been opened up to two days – Saturday, October 1st and Sunday, October 2nd.

In looking over my photos from last year’s in Mineral Wells, I found this one. It’s interesting, has mega color and was processed as HDR using three bracketed exposures. A little different from some of the others I shot that day. Maybe I’ll share a few more in the coming days.

JitterBeans Coffee Shop, Mineral Wells, Texas

Comments make me happy!

