Surprise, Surprise and SURPRISE!

Today was a day full of surprises!

First, I attended a surprise birthday party for a very special and dear friend of mine. We’ve known each other for many years and well…I just LOVE her! We’ve been through quite a bit together and I was honored to be among the few invited to her special event. The big surprise for her came because her birthday isn’t for two months.  It was a great party with lots of fun. Her sister and mother had planned a day of painting pottery and then the most elegant and delish tea party for her and all of the guests. The pottery, which consisted of mugs, will be a special and personal gift for her to remember this special year. Her 40th!

Surprise!

The second surprise came for me. I wasn’t expecting to meet my Blogging Friend, Harvey Millican today. He is the brother-in-law of my friend, however this was a pottery painting and tea party. Therefore, I didn’t quite expect Harvey to be joining all of us ladies. I had figured that even though he was in town, it would probably be after he moves here in August (yes, Harvey is moving!) before I’d get to meet him. But what a nice surprise when he walked into the room. I’m quite sure I made a fool of myself as I screamed his name and went running, open arms towards him. It was one of those slow-motion-movie-moments. And yes he stayed. For the pottery party anyway. And imagine what his pottery art consisted of? (I sure hope he gets Freshly Pressed when he publishes his post and picture tonight. Be sure and check it later to see what it’s all about.)

Surprise!

And last but not least…another surprise for me. My wonderful, generous, gorgeous, magnificent, sexy, lovable, surprising, (did I say generous?) Sweet Hubby picked me up from the party and drove straight to the camera store. I should say raced to the camera store as we only had 20 minutes before they closed. I had no idea that was on our agenda today. And why did we go there, you ask? To surprise me with something I’ve been wanting for nearly a year…a brand-spankin’ new Canon 7D!!! Can you say…

SURPRISE!!?

So I have a new toy to learn and play with. And I feel quite certain you will see the good, the bad and the ugly in the coming days as I practice, practice, practice.

Yes, it was a day of surprises. And very thankful for each and every one!

A few photos from today’s event. (I’ll save the photo of Harvey for his post. 🙂 )

6 thoughts on “Surprise, Surprise and SURPRISE!

  1. It was so great to meet you today and I am even more excited to see what fun things you will do with your new camera. Once we move you will definitely be teaching me a few things about photography!!

    Like

  2. I can’t confirm my source, but I’d heard some rumors that you’d be meeting Harv today. 🙂

    Let’s just say that a little birdie… ummm a little Weeble…. ummm a little birdie Weeble might have mentioned something about it.

    I can’t wait to read Harv’s post about it, too!

    Like

Comments make me happy!

