2011, Week 19 – A Final View

This week’s FotoFriday52 is one that I shot on Wednesday of this week. We had storms blow through during the daytime hours and about time for sunset, I noticed the sky was glowing an unusual color. The sun had not been out all day. Since the storms had come from the west, I guess the clouds were thinning out just as the sun was setting and there was just enough thinning to cause an unusual glow to the sky.

I walked out back to see this beautiful sight. Of  course I immediately ran back in to get my camera as I realized this could very possibly be the last photo I take of a sunset from this location. This is the last Friday we will be in the house. I find it appropriate to post it now.

(This is straight out of camera.)

6 thoughts on “2011, Week 19 – A Final View

Comments make me happy!

