Along the Road

Another shot from yesterday’s spontaneous drive. As I drove down this little country road, I spotted a hawk chasing my car. I turned around and went chasing him, only he took off in another direction. So I pulled over on the side of the road and waited to see if he would return. I caught a glimpse of his somewhat majestic head and beak. He was really quite regent looking and I wanted to get a picture of him.

He didn’t come back so instead a shot a picture of this field. What caught my attention was the old post that is falling down and how the wires seemed to direct my attention to the old post. It has seen better days.

One thought on “Along the Road

Comments make me happy!

