2011, Week 11 – Help is on It’s Way

A week ago today, I was stuck for 45 minutes on Hwy 287 due to a large grass fire. If you aren’t familiar with that post, you can check it out here. For this week’s FotoFriday52, I’ve chosen a photo that appeared in that post, however I’ve tweaked it just a little by processing it using Topaz Adjust in PSE.

There were a number of fire departments, from many areas, that were called in to assist with putting out the massive fire. One of those departments was obviously the River Oaks Fire Department. Here is a shot of the truck as it was about to pass in front of me to get across the road and onto the exit that it needed. I stood still. Very still. And I’m glad I did.

My hat is off to all the men and women who fight fires for our safety and the safety of our homes, possessions, families, etc. every day!

Thank God for them!

“I thank my God, making mention of you always in my prayers,” Philemon 1:4

8 thoughts on “2011, Week 11 – Help is on It’s Way

  1. Amazing pic! When I clicked on your site the pics of the old structures where my favorites. You know I love old stuff. They were just beautiful. I’m putting you on my blogroll because everyone deserves to share in the beauty.

    Like

Comments make me happy!

