Waiting, Waiting, Waiting and a Haircut

So, this week has been rather uneventful. Oh, yeah…I did publish my first ever giveaway (and there are still a few spots open before I do the drawing if you want to get in on it.) But other than that, all I’ve done is wait. Wait on what I hope will be a phone call regarding the home showing that we had last week.

For those of you who read about it on last week’s post and have asked me or been curious as to the results, well…we are waiting. We’ve heard nothing on it one way or the other! But as someone pointed out to me, sometimes people go about house-hunting in a backwards way. Meaning, they may find a house they like and THEN check into financing, getting pre-qualified or pre-approved or whatever needs to be done before signing a contract. And so, I’m still holding out hope that they are the ones and we will get a call with a signed contract – soon!

In the meantime, I wait. And wait. And wait.

And oh yeah, Lucy got a haircut.

Isn’t she cute? It’s amazing to me how different one little pup can look from one minute to the next when they get groomed. She probably won’t look like this long. She grows out pretty fast.

Have a great weekend and as soon as I hear something, I’ll post it for all of you to see.

Hopefully we won’t be waiting too long!

3 thoughts on “Waiting, Waiting, Waiting and a Haircut

Comments make me happy!

