Weight Loss Scriptures

Proverbs 3:5-8Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths. Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the LORD and depart from evil. It will be health to your flesh; and strength to your bones.

 

Isaiah 40:31 – But those who wait on the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.

 

Isaiah 41:10 Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

Proverbs 4:10-13 Hear, my son, and receive my sayings, and the years of your life will be many. I have taught you in the way of wisdom; I have led you in right paths. When you walk, your steps will not be hindered, and when you run, you will not stumble. Take firm hold of instruction, do not let go; Keep her, for she is your life.

 

Proverbs 13:12 Hope deferred makes the heart sick, But when the desire comes, it is a tree of life.

 

Romans 12:2 And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

 

Prov 29:25 – The fear of man brings a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord shall be secure.

 

1 Corinthians 6:19-20 – Or do you not know that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have from God, and you are not your own? For you were bought at a price; therefore glorify God in your body and in your spirit, which are God’s.

 

I Corinthians 10:13No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.

 

I Corinthians 10:31 – Therefore, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.

 

Ephesians 5:29 – For no one ever hated his own flesh, but nourishes and cherishes it, just as the Lord does the church.

 

Proverbs 23:1, 2 (The Message) – When you go out to dinner with an influential person, mind your manners: Don’t gobble your food; don’t talk with your mouth full. And don’t stuff yourself; bridle your appetite.

 

Proverbs 23:19-21 (The Message) – Oh listen, dear child—become wise; point your life in the right direction. Don’t drink too much wine and get drunk; don’t eat too much food and get fat.Drunks and gluttons will end up on skid row, in a stupor and dressed in rags.

 

Proverbs 25:27, 28 (The Message) – It’s not smart to stuff yourself with sweets, nor is glory piled on glory good for you. A person without self-control is like a house with its doors and windows knocked out.

 

Luke 12:29-31 – And do not seek what you should eat or what you should drink, nor have an anxious mind. For all these things the nations of the world seek after, and your Father knows that you need these things. But seek first the kingdom of God, and all these things shall be added to you.

 

I Corinthians 9:27 – But I discipline my body and bring it into subjection, lest, when I have preached to others, I myself should become disqualified.

Comments make me happy!

