Yea! It's Coming Down! The Rig is Down!

Today was GORGEOUS! And this afternoon, it became even more beautiful. Let me explain:

A typical day in January, when you live in N Central Texas, could mean it’s 30 degrees or 75. Today was almost 80 and felt just like Spring! Being that it is Saturday and my sweet hubby is in town, I was determined to get out. He had not been to see the Cowboys Stadium since it is being prepped for the Super Bowl next weekend, so we headed that direction. I will tell you all about that in another post early next week. My point in this post is to shout from the rooftop that IT’S COMING DOWN! THE RIG IS DOWN!

Now, if you just stumbled across this blog and haven’t read any previous posts, you may be saying, “What could she possibly be talking about?” Well, before you go any further, read this one. Then come back and finish…

So…as we drove up into our driveway this afternoon, this is what I saw!

 

Yes, the rig is down! They still have quite a bit of work to do and clean up will most likely take a few days, but I am excited! Can you tell? Well, don’t just sit there, get up and do a jig with me. The Happy Dance is what this calls for!

One thought on “Yea! It's Coming Down! The Rig is Down!

  1. Congratulations! I’m sure that’s a relief, especially since you’re trying to sell your house. We have a natural gas well right behind our house, but it’s not going anywhere. The one benefit is…we don’t have neighbors right behind us. Just open space.

    Like

Comments make me happy!

