Week 36 – Looking Back a Year Ago

They say “Time flies when you are having fun!” and that is no lie! This past year as jetted by and I can hardly imagine that one year ago today I was patiently awaiting the arrival of a very special gift and surprise from my wonderful parents…my very first DSLR camera! Just a year ago, I had no clue how to operate such a machine but what I did have, was an eagerness to learn. And what can I say a year later? “I’ve come a long way, baby!” and “I have a long, long way to go!”

In reflecting on the past year full of  experimenting, LOT’S of reading, reading, practicing, practicing and memories made while going on PhotoFrenzies with friends, I decided that today’s FotoFriday52 should be one of my very first shots taken with my DSLR and one of the first to be posted on Flickr. And what do you know – when I went back to my archives to see the first picture I ever took with that gift, it was a photo of one of my favorite models…Miss Lucy!

Looks like she was bored already!

Comments make me happy!

