Week 31 – Worldwide Photo Walk 2010

June 24th was the 3rd Annual Scott Kelby Worldwide Photo Walk and the first for me. David, Kenzie and I loaded up the car and headed to Mineral Wells to  meet my mom and dad and about 10 others to participate in the record-breaking event. We found out about the event a little too late to join the Fort Worth meet, as it was already filled to capacity and besides, Mineral Wells has the old Baker Hotel!

I spent several days after the walk processing my photos and then another couple trying to decide on which photo to submit for the contest. This one is not it – but is a shot of the old hotel that I think shows it off quite well. If you haven’t visited this grand structure, it is worth the trip. You cannot get inside as it is unsafe and boarded up, however there are plenty of wonderful photo opportunities around the parameter.

Comments make me happy!

