Week 17 – The Abandoned Haslet House

I didn’t get out much this week but managed to drive a back way home one morning after my 6am exercise class. This house is one that has caught my attention on more than one occasion. I would say it is old, but I really don’t think it is all that old. It sits on a strip of country road just south of the Alliance Airport in Haslet. If my  memory serves me right, I recall when they were preparing to build the airport, the local news stations were constantly reporting on homeowners  who were upset with having the flight path directly over their homes. Since this strip of roadway is the only one directly in the path, my assumption is the homeowners were bought out, as there are a number of homes on this road that are vacant and run down. Such a waste!

I couldn’t decide which picture for this week’s FotoFriday52, so I’m posting two. Both are 3 exposures processed in Photomatix for HDR tone-mapping. One is a little stronger than the other, which leads me to this question…

What do you prefer when viewing an HDR photograph? More of a natural feel or processed a little harder so that it looks surreal? Let me know, I’m curious.


Comments make me happy!

