First Before & After Post (And How I Did It)

This is a first for me. I subscribe to many photo blogs and several offer Before & After photos they have processed as well as tutorials on how they did it. So, today I figured I’d give it a shot. We will see how this turns out!

First, let me introduce my little doll, Lucy. She joined our family last July. When I began getting serious about my hobby of photography last fall, she became quite the subject of my trials. So much so that it is now hard to get her to look at the camera. Many times I can almost hear her say, “Again?” But she was a real sport today as I snapped a few to use for this post.

So to begin: I snapped this first shot using my Canon Rebel T1i with the built-in flash. The flash did create a shadow, but since she was getting bored, I decided to go with what I had and it just so happened this shot was the best of the bunch.

BEFORE

 

After quite a bit of “cropping” and a little “punch”, this is the result. What do you think?

 

 

AFTER

 

Now for the “How I Did It”…

It’s real simple! All you have to do if you live in the North Fort Worth, Texas area is call Allison at Pamper Camper 🙂

 

OK, since I have you here anyway, might as well see a couple more of my lil’ cutie:

 

 

Let Your Light Shine,

Debbi

2 thoughts on “First Before & After Post (And How I Did It)

Comments make me happy!

