A. I. M. to Take Action!

This acronym can be applied to anything in life, however it is what I’ve used to help me in the area of weight loss.

It’s quite simple really, yet very important.

I encourage you to use it in your own life!

IMG_8598

A – Acknowledge that You Need to Make a Change

Admitting and acknowledging that you need to make a change in order to lose weight is the first step. Taking that first step of acknowledgment is half the battle.

I – Identify the Benefits

If you will look for and identify the benefits that you will receive when you accomplish your goal, then you can identify what I refer to as your Weight-Loss-Whys: why you need to lose weight and what you will have as a result of the loss. Identify and make a list of what those benefits are and how they will make a difference in your life.

M – Make the Decision

Before there’s any motion forward, any movement of change – there must first be a decision made that requires commitment. You are the only one who can make that decision for yourself. No one else can make it for you. Decide now that you are committed to making the necessary changes.

When you have Acknowledged that changes need to be made, Identified the benefits of reaching your goals and Make the decision to do something about it – then and only then will you…

Take Action!

 

Comments make me happy!