Spreading a Little Sunshine

I had a comment on a recent post from a dear, sweet, somewhat nutty friend. It was another blogging award and seeing this one is a little different, I decided to play along. Plus it’s a GREAT WAY to spread some love and sunshine to share my bloggin’ friends bloggin’ sites! I love to share!

So…a great big THANK YOU to I’ve Been There, Claire!

It’s called the Sunshine Award and let me tell you, Claire can spread the sunshine! She is adorable with a hilarious and enlightening (no pun attended – ok, yes there was) blog.

 

First, the requirements:

To properly receive this award, the recipient must:
  1. Include the award in your post or blog  ✓
  2. Answer 10 questions about yourself. ✓
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award. ✓
  4. Link to the nominees and comment on their blog to let them know they are nominated. ✓
  5. Link to the person who nominated you. ✓
10 QUESTIONS
  1. Favorite Color: Do I really have to tell you? If you’ve been around for any time at all,  you already know. Is there any other color than PURPLE!
  2. Favorite Number: Don’t know if I really have one, but if I had to say one, it would be 7.
  3. Favorite Animal: Another obvious response if you’ve been here any time at all…my little Lucy! She’s a tiny little Yorkie and has my heart.
  4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink: I know, I’m boring…water!
  5. Facebook or Twitter: Facebook. I have a twitter account and my blog automatically posts to it but I rarely check it.
  6. My Passion: I’m adding an “s” at the end to make it PassionS: The Lord and His Word; my family and friends, photography
  7. Giving or Receiving Gifts: Giving for sure!
  8. Favorite Pattern: I have to say this is the first time I’ve ever been asked that question and I also have to say I don’t have one.
  9. Favorite Day of the Week: Saturdays. It’s the one day that I’m pretty certain I have to spend with Sweet Hubby (if he’s in town) with no place that we HAVE to be!
  10. Favorite Flower: I love all flowers, but favorites to receive from Sweet Hubby are purple roses; favorites to smell are honeysuckle, jasmine and plumeria; favorites to photograph are wildflowers

10 Blogs I Share with You and Nominate (in no particular order). You need to check them out. Fun Stuff!

  1. Thru My Daddy’s Eyes
  2. Harvey Millican
  3. Gracefull Women
  4. Life at Le. Rheims
  5. The Suburban Misfit
  6. Nomadic Pursuits
  7. Michael Tuuk Photography
  8. Cabin Fever in Vermont
  9. Seeing Jesus in Everything
  10. Kim Klassen Cafe
Comments make me happy!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 448 other followers